Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Simply Unscented Litter

Simply Unscented Litter 14lb Simply Unscented Litter 25lb Simply Unscented Litter 42lb

This 99.9% dust-free unscented cat litter has the same 10-day odor control guarantee as scented kitty litter, without added fragrances and dyes.

Simply Unscented Litter 14lb Simply Unscented Litter 25lb Simply Unscented Litter 42lb
  • 14 LB
  • 25 LB
  • 42 LB 4-Pack
Made with your cat’s health and happiness in mind, this unscented cat litter has been formulated with antimicrobial properties to prevent bacterial odor growth on the litter, and features high-quality clay to absorb liquids and trap odors.
  • UNSCENTED: Recommended by vets, this cat litter is free from added fragrances and dyes that might irritate sensitive cats.
  • ANTIMICROBIAL: Formulated to carry antimicrobial properties that prevent bacterial odor growth on the litter.
  • 99.9% DUST-FREE: This low-tracking litter is 99.9% dust-free for cleaner surfaces.
  • 10-DAY ODOR CONTROL: Neutralizes odors with Activated Charcoal.
  • CLUMPING: This easy-to-scoop clumping clay cat litter is formulated with your cat’s health in mind.

JOIN PAW POINTS® REWARDS

Buy cat stuff & snag rewards!
JOIN NOW
BV Reviews

JOIN PAW POINTS® REWARDS

Buy cat stuff & snag rewards!
JOIN NOW
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does it's job Dusty around the house but controls odor just fine and our cat likes it
Date published: 2021-05-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not dust free and not unscented! I bought this to replace the discontinued Ultra Unscented litter. Let's say the simply unscented litter is not dust free. I get dust clouds that settle on myself and on furniture near the litter box. I don't even pour the litter from a tall height either; close to the bottom of the litter box as possible! I have to either step aside for a minute or wear a mask, no really! Also, the litter is not unscented. It has a light perfume smell that I smell on my clothes after every time I scoop her litter and on my cat. I know every time she uses the litter. Not great for someone with scent sensitivities and allergies, and not to mention the poor cat covered in perfume! The discontinued ultra unscented litter did everything it promised, low dust and truly unscented. Please bring this version back!
Date published: 2021-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Odor control is excellent! After trying out quite a few top and expensive brands of cat litter I've finally found the one that works best for my feline. Simply Unscented Litter is easy to scoop up without clumps falling apart and keeps odors at bay.
Date published: 2021-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for people with allergies I am very sensitive to fragrance and this litter is perfect. No fragrance, low tracking
Date published: 2021-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Definitely NOT 99.9% dust free I've been using this litter ever since they stopped making the Ultra Unscented litter. The only issue I have with it is when I pour it into the litter boxes, the dust cloud is so bad, I start to gag and cough.
Date published: 2021-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best litter! We have 6 kitties and 2 litter robots and this is the only litter we use. We also have multiple foster kitties at a time and this is still the only littler we use. Very very low dust and your kitty doesn’t smell like a weird floral scent if your extra sensitive to smells like I am.
Date published: 2021-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy on paws One of my two cats has sensitive paws. Lots of other litter have bothered him, but this litter hasn’t given him any irritation. Since switching litter we’ve seen a huge change in his paw licking habits.
Date published: 2021-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best I have found yet I have tried almost every unscented litter on the market & yet they all still have that powdery smell that you get a whiff of here & there. This litter is 1000% scent-less. Doesn’t develop any stale dusty smell & overall just feels so much healthier for the cats. I will never stop buying!
Date published: 2021-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Litter I have booth about seven types of litters for my foster cats and this is the only one that has kept the odor under control and it’s easier to pick up the clumps
Date published: 2021-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only litter I buy! This is the best litter I've come across. It clumps really well, not very dusty, all 6 of my cats like it, and as long as everything is covered you can't smell a thing. I switched to Fresh Step almost a year ago now when my old litter must have had the formula changed. It stopped clumping well, especially the urine, so I was having to dump and wash out the whole litter box every few weeks from the grossness and smell. I still like to dump and clean the boxes every once in awhile but now I can go months without doing so. I work at a vet clinic and I've already gotten 2 of my coworkers to switch over to Fresh Step. I can't recommend it enough!
Date published: 2021-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Litter! Lovely unscented litter that saved my sanity while dealing with tummy troubles of my two kittens. Nothing else would rid the smell. Also, scented litters don’t worm for me. Excelling choice that works as well if not better than competors!
Date published: 2021-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unscented Happiness Covers up the smelly stuff. I much prefer over the overpowering scent of scented litters.
Date published: 2021-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic This is our go to and has been forever. Please never discontinue!
Date published: 2021-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unscented I prefer unscented and this one is awesome. My kitties don't come out smelling like chemicals.
Date published: 2021-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our favorite litter! this is the best litter that we have used - it does have a very light scent which is okay with us - it is not overpowering!
Date published: 2021-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Decent unscented This is a decent unscented cat litter, works well.
Date published: 2021-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than Similar Brands I bought fresh step for the first time because the brand I was using was out of stock. My cat seems to like the simply unscented clumping litter more than what I was using! Helps control odors pretty well, and doesn't seem to get all over the place.
Date published: 2021-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Very happy with purchase. Great value for the money
Date published: 2021-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Odor Controlling Litter That I Have Used Over the years I have tried other cat litter brands but I always found myself coming back to Fresh Step. Recently I started purchasing the Fresh Step Unscented and at first I was not sure how well it would cover up odors because typically I bought the scented version of Fresh Step but I have been very impressed that this unscented litter covers odors as well as the scented varieties. I am a fan and will continue to purchase.
Date published: 2021-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Tracking On My Floors!!! I just started trying Fresh Step Unscented Litter and ...guess what...no tracking on my hardwood floors. I also like that the dust is not a big dust bowl when my kitty uses her littler box!
Date published: 2021-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's Simple But It's Great! I've been buying Fresh Step litter for years, and have been happy with most of the types I've purchased. I've tried most of the "special" litters - some are good, some (especially the scented ones) make me dizzy. So I returned to my "standby" - Fresh Step Simply Unscented. And I (and my two four legged girls) are all extremely happy. This litter does a great job, and usually I can get almost two weeks between litter box changes. So no muss, no fuss - Keep it simple and enjoy life. Your furry friends will thank you. Well, maybe they won't since they're cats. But they should!
Date published: 2021-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My nose! I've tried various scented litters and was so happy to see one that isn't overly perfumed. This works well, my cats like it, and I don't smell litter wafting throughout my house.
Date published: 2021-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic product!!! I bought this about 8 months ago and now it’s all I buy! My husband wasn’t fond of having a cat inside due to the litter box smell but then we got this litter and now everything is perfect! No mess! No smell!
Date published: 2021-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product, no scent I've always bought the original clumping Fresh Step. Now that I'm in an apartment instead of a house, the scent was overpowering. This is great. It took the cat a couple minutes to figure out that this is her litter and not a new game, but she got it.
Date published: 2021-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Scatters more than I thought it would, but I like unscented!
Date published: 2021-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Doesn't have that sand dust or smell I like that it doesn't have the dust or smell and it covers up pretty the soil and also easy to scoop
Date published: 2021-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kaitie's Favorite We recently adopted Katie, who has turned out to be a fussy cat. After urinating just outside her litter box (an obvious protest) we switched from Tidy Cat to Fresh Step Clean Paws Unscented. No more "accidents".
Date published: 2021-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite cat litter This one works the best still has dust since it is sand but no smell I dont like the scented ones
Date published: 2021-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Litter We only use the Simply Unscented Litter from Fresh Step. We have an asthmatic cat and appreciate the low dust formula that keeps her allergies to a minimum. Her two humans appreciate less dust for their asthma too!
Date published: 2021-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product and packaging I really like this product. My cats and family prefer no added fragrances and I love that it is in a cardboard box with no plastic except the carry handle. It makes it very easy to recycle the packaging which our family prefers.
Date published: 2021-03-13
  • y_2021, m_10, d_17, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_891, tr_3187
  • loc_en_US, sid_simply-unscented-litter, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_freshstep
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 92.47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT