Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Total Control Scented Litter with the power of Febreze®

Take charge of even the strongest stink with the complete odor-fighting strength of Fresh Step® with the power of Febreze®.
Total Control Scented Litter with the power of Febreze® 42lb
50
  • 42 LB
25

Scratch up more Paw Points®
by rating and reviewing our products.

Earn 25 Paw Points® >
  • – Eliminates odors with the power of Febreze®, guaranteed*. Love it or your money back!*
  • – Clumps tight with Fresh Step® ClumpLock® technology
  • – Now with lower dust!
  • – Created by the makers of Fresh Step with your cat's health and happiness in mind

*For complete terms and conditions, see freshstep.com/guarantee

†vs. previous formula

© 2017 FRESH STEP is a registered trademark of The Clorox Pet Products Company. FEBREZE is a registered trademark of The Procter & Gamble Company, Cincinnati, Ohio, used under license by The Clorox Pet Products Company.

SHOP ONLINE

REVIEWS

Total Control Scented Litter with the power of Febreze® is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 1483.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purrfect for my cat This is exactly what we need to keep our home fresh and odor free, and our boy loves it!
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Total Control Scented Litter with the power of Febreze no leave tracking on floor, great odor!
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Total Control Scented Litter with the power of Febreze easy care of my cats and my friends cats!
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Total Control Scented Litter with the power of Febreze no leave dust and sand on floor! Great odor!
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product We love Fresh Step and all of their products! It is a tried and true brand.
Date published: 2017-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally the right Brand! I had tried several brands of litter before finding this one. I will never use another litter! I will forever use Fresh Step! This stuff works, it really WORKS! Before I tried this litter, all the other brands were not clumping at all and it was not making cleaning out the litter box easy at all! This stuff also blocks the odor and makes the litter box smell nice and fresh (pun intended) for at least a week! I have 2 cats so obviously I go through a good amount of litter, its nice to have finally found the one brand that has met mine and my cat's needs! The only thing I would change about this product is if it came in a bucket. I will just have to buy a bucket to store my litter in though. Thank you Fresh Step!
Date published: 2017-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great litter! Very happy with the odor control and clumping of this litter. Won’t use anything else!
Date published: 2017-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely pleased with product- contols odor Granddaughter has litter box in her room for the cats during bedtime. There was a time I would open the door in the morning and all I could smell was the cat litter. NOT ANYMORE! This is really a great product- no litter smell.
Date published: 2017-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Total control! Cat litter!!!!! Its the best its so much for the first time
Date published: 2017-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Clumping Three cats, one litter pan........need I say more!
Date published: 2017-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 4 Cats and you can't tell! We use this litter in our 5 litter boxes throughout the house. You can't tell that we have 5 of them! We get comments all the time that people would never know we only clean the boxes once a week.
Date published: 2017-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best litter ever Awesome clumping power, absolutely magnificent performance, super tight clumping
Date published: 2017-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Odor Control I have to indoor cats that use two litter boxes. I clean them twice a week. I can never smell them, and the litter always stays in the box,
Date published: 2017-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Yoda loves this "toilet".. I will not buy any other brand! My house does not have any odors!
Date published: 2017-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great odor control product for multiple cats We have 2 cats and this litter works very well on controlling odor and clumps very nicely for easy scooping.
Date published: 2017-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Cat House Smell! My landlord asked if I still had my cat! This litter is the best. And now I have two cats, and still no cat odor. I have tried other litter but always come back to Fresh Step.
Date published: 2017-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Go to Running a rescue this is my everyday go to litter, its low dust, hard clumps, cleans up easy, and great odor control.
Date published: 2017-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Total Control Total Control Scented Litter with the power of Febreze litter have a high quality and block all bad small from the cat box!
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product design! I bought this one day when the local PetSmart was out of the kind I normally buy and I was completely satisfied with it!
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value! We've been buying this litter for at least the past 7 years for Costco and then from Sam's when Costco stopped selling it. It's the only litter that my cats like and it's also the best litter for the best value! I only wish that Costco would start selling Fresh Step again so that I don't have to drive all the way up to Sam's to get it.
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not a bad litter I have seven cats and one very large litter box that needs looking after all the time. Not only does the odor control work but the larger size is a plus also!
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superior odor control and clumping Hands down the best cat litter out there, dont waste your money on other litter
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great at covering smells We've been using this specific litter for a couple years (and Fresh Step for as long as I can remember...), and it works great at hiding the smells my 2 big Maine Coon mixes make. If they cover it :) In the 42lb bag, however, it can get hard to pour, so we've been using a cup as a scoop. Not too big of a hassle.
Date published: 2017-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Oder control You can't tell what room we have the litter box in, very cool
Date published: 2017-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells great Like the smell not over powering. Clumps and less dusty then it used to be!
Date published: 2017-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Low traction Using in conjunction with a litter mat, there's almost no litter on the carpets!
Date published: 2017-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 4 cats need the best litter... we love this litter.......love it when we can get the 38 lb in the 4 pack. I can take a small amount at a time to different rooms. Also easier on the back. controls the smell!!!
Date published: 2017-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely clean and fresh smell Only fresh step for my princess Many cheapier brands Dont Bother You Will Regret it
Date published: 2017-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everythings better with Febreze! Great product and I love the bag, so much easier than a box!
Date published: 2017-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Too wordy. Great odor control. There's never an odor in my basement.
Date published: 2017-11-26
  • y_2017, m_12, d_10, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_263, tr_1220
  • loc_en_US, sid_total-control-scented-litter, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_freshstep