Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Extreme Lightweight Scented Litter with the power of Febreze®

Introducing New Fresh Step® Lightweight Extreme Litter with the power of Febreze®. Lightweight litter that eliminates odors — guaranteed.
Extreme Lightweight Scented Litter with the power of Febreze® 8.6lb Extreme Lightweight Scented Litter with the power of Febreze® 15.4lb Extreme Lightweight Scented Litter with the power of Febreze® 20.8lb Extreme Lightweight Scented Litter with the power of Febreze® 23.4lb
45
  • 8.6 LB
  • 15.4 LB
  • 20.8 LB
  • 23.4 LB
25

Scratch up more Paw Points®
by rating and reviewing our products.

Earn 25 Paw Points® >
  • – Conquers even the stinkiest litter boxes with the power of Febreze®. 10-day Odor Control GUARANTEED. Leaves behind a fresh clean scent.
  • – Easier to lift, carry and pour. Clumps tight with Fresh Step® ClumpLock® technology for easy cleanup.
  • – Low dust formula* and less tracking.
  • – Created with your cat's health and happiness in mind.

*vs previous formula

© 2017 FRESH STEP is a registered trademark of The Clorox Pet Products Company. FEBREZE is a registered trademark of The Procter & Gamble Company, Cincinnati, Ohio, used under license by The Clorox Pet Products Company.

Always smells Febreze fresh. Janna N. Read all the reviews

SHOP ONLINE

REVIEWS

Extreme Lightweight Scented Litter with the power of Febreze® is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 3643.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product. I bought this cat litter after tidy cats made my entire house smell like cat litter. I couldn't believe the difference. Fresh step eliminates the cat odor without the pesky cat litter smell. Now when you walk into my house you don't know I have a cat until you see him.
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this light weight litter! I was skeptical, how light weight cat litter would work, but it is great! No more hurting my back, lifting heavy litter, yet it works just as well as regular litter!
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Says it all I purchase this product because it is easier to lift and fill his litter box. I have used Fresh step since it had Fabreze.
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Odor Control! I began using this litter approximately 6 months ago. It is hands down THE BEST litter for odor control! We live in a small apartment and litter box odor has always been an issue. This litter, paired with Febreeze, leaves our apartment smelling clean and fresh, with no litter box odor!
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from TOO MUCH FRAGRANCE WILL STICK WITH UNSCENTED AS CATS DO NOT LIKE SMELLY STUFF. ONLY BOUGHT THIS BECAUSE WE WERE OUT AND THE STORE DID NOT HAVE ANY MORE UNSCENTED.
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like that the litter doesn't have too strong of a smell. It works well at keeping the unpleasant smells at bay. Will continue to use!
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extreme Lightweight Scented Litter with the power of Febreze - extreme powerful product for my cats! care with love!
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extreme Lightweight Scented Litter with the power of Febreze refresh my home fast and create comfort fro my cats!
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extreme Lightweight Scented Litter with the power of Febreze great for daily use and always! my cats love it!
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LIGHTWEIGHT, NO ODORS I am very happy with this product. Sometimes I go a day or two past when I planned to clean out the litter box, and there's still no odor.
Date published: 2017-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product We love Fresh Step and all of their products! It is a tried and true brand.
Date published: 2017-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it It is great. Clumps well, not too heavy. My cat loves it.
Date published: 2017-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT I bought this cat litter recently and it clumps great, last longer cause of the Febreze smell when the cat paws each time, and is really easy to carry, and my cat loves it!
Date published: 2017-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You wouldn't think I have a large male cat I bought the new Lightweight febreeze fresh step formula and I'm amazed! At first I didn't know it was going to be so light so pouring was a breeze. I'm about 105lbs so the lighter the litter the better! The scent is incredible and I find myself pleased that the scent appears to follow him around the house even when he jumps in my bed. It's actually such a pleasant calming and fresh scent that it leaves me at peace. Thanks for creating this formula!
Date published: 2017-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the LightWeight I got my first cat back in September and was dreading having to buy litter because it' so heavy. Then I discovered lightweight by Freshstep. I was amazed how light it is and it ave very low dust too! It smells great too
Date published: 2017-12-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Did not work the same I was excited to try a lightweight one, and disappointed in it, did not feel it work as the other regular weight. this is one i will not use again!! But I am glad I still have my other fresh step to choose from
Date published: 2017-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I bought this a little while ago and it works great!
Date published: 2017-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOW ODOR - LESS TRACKING Fresh Step Lightweight Scented Cat Litter is the only litter we use. Our house stays fresh and there is very little tracking of the litter. We appreciate the lightweight as well.
Date published: 2017-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to carry effective product! When I got Kelsey a year ago, I was a senior citizen with mobility issues. This product is so much easier to handle, and it works great!
Date published: 2017-12-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from CAT ATE THIS LITTER!!!!! The lightweight sounded great. An answer to my disabled ladies prayers. But as soon as I poured it in, my cat began eating it, and threw up a bit later. ... Every single day! Not cool!!!
Date published: 2017-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lightweight! This cat litter is the best its so lightweight. My cats love it
Date published: 2017-12-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from LIGHTWEIGHT LITTER I have bought the lightweight serveral times. The best thing about it is that it is light weight. I don't think that it clumps as well as the other Fresh Steph Litter. I have been having to get the 14lb lately because I can't lift the 25lb. due to weight restrictions. The 14lb is only $3 less than the 25lb which seems unreazonable. The boxes have changed so it is very hard to get to the code.
Date published: 2017-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to lift Liked this product as it is easy to carry from my car to the house. Great odor control.
Date published: 2017-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lightweight? Bought this over a month ago and honestly couldn't tell a big difference between lightweight vs non lightweight.
Date published: 2017-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Great product works as stated and my cat seemed to like and was little to no smell.
Date published: 2017-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great odor control and easy to scoop. We bought this last month when our pet store was temporarily out of the Febreze product. It was very similar in that it had really good odor control and wasn't messy around the box. Found it easy to scoop also around the edges of the box. Our little queen liked it "OK", probably not as much as the Febreze Fresh Step
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight! Extreme Lightweight Scented Litter with the power of Febreeze great quality and price cat box product!
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this when the local PetSmart was out of the kind I usually buy. I was skeptical about the lightweight because I bought a completely different brand that did not work well at all. The Freshstep brand is amazing with odor control and the fact it's lightweight makes cleaning even easier. Absolutely love this product!!
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight, Great Smell, Wonderful Odor Control! I first tried FreshStep Lightweight about a month ago, and compared to other litters, it definitely exceeded my expectations. Though I have a multi-cat household, (6 kitties), FreshStep keeps the odor under control and doesn't get tracked through the house like previous litters have, and the clumping is tight and firm.The cats also seem fond of it, as I don't have any issues with them using it, and the lighter weight really helps with cleaning and emptying litter boxes. Overall, I would definitely recommend you give this litter a try.
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No extra dust My cats done track dust around. And they don’t smell like litter!
Date published: 2017-11-29
  • y_2017, m_12, d_10, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_430, tr_3213
  • loc_en_US, sid_extreme-lightweight-febreze-litter, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_freshstep