Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Clean Paws® Simply Unscented Litter

Clean Paws<sup>®</sup> Simply Unscented Litter 22.5lb Clean Paws<sup>®</sup> Simply Unscented Litter 34.2lb Clean Paws<sup>®</sup> Simply Unscented Litter 37.8lb

Introducing Fresh Step® Clean Paws® Simply Unscented: low-tracking litter designed to stay off your cat’s paws and help keep floors clean. Free of added fragrances or dyes.

Clean Paws<sup>®</sup> Simply Unscented Litter 22.5lb Clean Paws<sup>®</sup> Simply Unscented Litter 34.2lb Clean Paws<sup>®</sup> Simply Unscented Litter 37.8lb
  • 22.5 LB
  • 34.2 LB 4-Pack
  • 37.8 LB 4-Pack
  • Free of added fragrances or dyes.
  • 99.9% dust-free.
  • Prevents bacterial odor growth in the litter.
  • Controls odors powerfully with activated charcoal.
  • Fights odors with Ammonia Block technology. Stops odors from one of the primary odor offenders in your litter box: cat urine. Working in two ways, this technology controls bacterial growth, while also deactivating the enzyme that forms ammonia. What does it all mean for you? A litter that keeps ammonia odors away from your litter box and home.
Check out our convenient packaging for sizes 34 lb. and larger:
  • Compact packaging goes from store shelf to car to home easily.
  • Easy to carry, pour and store.
  • Inner pouch has a no-mess spout and is resealable.

CLEAN PAWS® - THE 2019 PRODUCT OF THE YEAR

In a survey of 40,000 shoppers by Kantar TNS, Clean Paws® was chosen as the 2019 Product of the Year in the Cat Care Category.

Approved and recommended by veterinarians

JOIN PAW POINTS® REWARDS

Buy cat stuff & snag rewards!
JOIN NOW
BV Reviews

CLEAN PAWS® - THE 2019 PRODUCT OF THE YEAR

In a survey of 40,000 shoppers by Kantar TNS, Clean Paws® was chosen as the 2019 Product of the Year in the Cat Care Category.

Approved and recommended by veterinarians

JOIN PAW POINTS® REWARDS

Buy cat stuff & snag rewards!
JOIN NOW
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for allergies! After I purchased my Litter Robot I needed a new low tracking litter. Clean Paws is great! It definitely is low tracking and very very low dust. The low dust is key for my allergies. It also kept the scent locked in for the most part. I'm going to try all the Clean Paws varieties to see which stays fresh the longest.
Date published: 2021-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Less mess than the other litter I used. I bought this on a chance the low tracking claims are true. They are! I was using another unscented clumping litter , my lil girl kicked it all over and it'd track all over my house. This stuff doesn't do that! It's also less dusty and has decent odor control for fragrance free litter, which is great because we're all sensitive to fragrance here.
Date published: 2021-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well for long hair cats I bought this a month ago so my longhair cats stop getting litter stuck in their paws. And the tracking has really decreased and the litter stuck on their paws is no more. Totally recommend
Date published: 2021-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cat loves it Less tracking, no dust, odor control, unscented!!!
Date published: 2021-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Cats favorite I've used many types of Cat litter. This one is the best by far. My Cat simply loves it.
Date published: 2021-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from new favorite Since switching to this litter I no longer have to sweep every day and dust every week from bad litter! I'll never go back to tidy cats. Also love that it's unscented because I am allergic to many artificial fragrances.
Date published: 2021-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love that it's uncented! This is truly low tracking and I love that it's unscented but also covers the cat odor.
Date published: 2021-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps odors away and doesn't track much This is the only litter I buy because of how well it hides the smell, and because it tracks WAY less than other litters. I'm not a fan of scented liter because it makes my cat smell like whatever scent it is. This doesn't affect my cat's natural smell and I actually keep my litter box in my dining area—that's how much you can't smell it. Of course it will depend on how well your cat covers up. But I'm very satisfied with this product.
Date published: 2021-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Clean paws! It really does track less than my old litter. Seems to have a slight fragrance to it; I’m unsure if it’s truly unscented.
Date published: 2021-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Low tracking no dust Literally the best litter I've ever bought. My cat has allergies and the low dust was a must and also he doesn't track it all over his room like the other ones. There's going to be some tracking with all litter because it's impossible for it to not stick to their paws but it's much more easier of a cleanup. It doesn't seem to last as long as the other litters I have bought but it is still the best one I've tried and I will continue to buy it.
Date published: 2021-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only one I buy! I got tired of seeing, and stepping on litter tracked all over the house. And I know it was uncomfortable for her stepping on it too. The solution was for me to buy Clean Paws! And I have ever since!
Date published: 2021-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff was made for my kitty For once no tracking no smells and a happy cat she hates for anything to be on her paws
Date published: 2021-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No overwhelming fragrance-works great!!! I have been buying the Clean Paws Simply Unscented litter for the past 4 months and will continue buying it. I am sensitive to fragrances and this litter does not trigger my sensitivity, plus it is an excellent clumping litter. My cat’s large urine clumps stay together when I scoop them, plus the litter doesn’t clump to the fur on the bottom of his feet (he has clean paws just as advertised on the product label) like a different brand did (which left small pieces of litter all over my furniture). I highly recommend Fresh Step’s Clean Paws Simply Unscented litter!
Date published: 2021-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more dirty feet! We have not even completely switched over to the clean paws unscented, we are still mixing it in with their other litter to get them used to it. But wow! One of our kittens had gross paws that the litter was always getting stuck to, and his face would be all dusty after he got out. Not to mention the litter tracking all over my house and little footprints everywhere. Our kittens have clean paws, faces, and there is minimal tracking. I don’t have to vacuum daily anymore! We were using a light weight litter (and still are during the transition) and this stuff is so much better. No fake scents, easier to scoop, and hardly any smell. We also used an air purifier in the rooms we keep litter boxes in so I am sure that helps as well
Date published: 2021-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for odor sensitive people I dont like heavy odors and its really hard to find cat litter that works and doesnt track while also keeping cat odors in check while not having a heavy scent. .
Date published: 2021-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does What it Claims! I have been using The Fresh Step Clean Paws Simply Unscented for a couple of months, and it has greatly reduced tracking and is pretty much odor free - and I have 3 cats! Since I’ve mixed it with my remaining light weight cat litter of another brand, there’s still a little tracking near the litter box. I think once it’s mainly the Clean Paws in the boxes, that it will be almost nil. The best thing is that the odor is controlled with no perfume-y scent, and I no longer have cat litter in my recliner or in my sheets!
Date published: 2021-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Litter! Highly Recommend! I’ve been on a quest for the “perfect litter”: fragrance-free, clumping, dust free, low/no tracking, odor blocking, doesn’t cost a fortune, my cats will actually use it... I’ve used so many different litters over the years and this is the closest I’ve ever come to that “perfect litter”! There isn’t a fragrance from it and, as long as my cat actually covers her poo, it’s done a great job at odor blocking. There’s some dust when changing out the litter completely, but nothing that’s overwhelming. It’s done a very good job of being low tracking. When I sit on furniture after my cats I’m not sitting in a bunch of litter. My cats use it and it’s very reasonably priced. I believe it clumps well, but I’m pregnant this unable to change the litter myself. After all the litter I’ve been through, this is the only litter I’d actually recommend!
Date published: 2021-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great litter! We switched to Clean Paws about a year ago and its cut down on the little tracking significantly! It's not too dusty and the unscented is perfect for my girl Zelda who is sensitive to some of the litters with scent.
Date published: 2021-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works well love that this is scent free as some of the other products are too strong
Date published: 2021-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Low tracking Love this stuff. Works great on odor and best it’s low tracking
Date published: 2021-03-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from CLEAN PAWS I DONT KNOW IF THE WRONG LITTER WAS PACKAGED, BUT IT COULD OF BEEN MORE UNSCENTED. IT DID HAVE A PERFUME SCENT BUT OTHER QUALITIES WERE FINE....ODOR CONTROL AND CLUMPING WERE GREAT. JUST WASNT SIMPLY UNSCENTED
Date published: 2021-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing odor control without strong fragrances My cat and I love this litter. I'm not a fan of the strong fragrances in many of the other products and prefer unscented. This is the only unscented product I've found that provides true odor control, making my cat happy as well.
Date published: 2021-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lasts! I usually stray away from more natural litters because when I first tried them, the grains were way too large and wouldn’t stay clumped. I don’t have any of that issue with this one! I would just have to say that the litter isn’t as low tracking as I’d hoped for.
Date published: 2021-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Just started using this litter s month ago. It's met my expectations.
Date published: 2021-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stays Put Stays in or near the litterbox rather than being tracked 4 rooms away! Smells fresh without being "scented".
Date published: 2021-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best litter! I have had problems with my cat dragging litter all over the house. tried different brands and bought a "catch" rug for at the box and nothing worked until i tired the low tracking fresh step.. bonus is also great for odor control. been only buying this ever since. looking forward to it in light weight unscented some day?
Date published: 2021-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features! I have been using Fresh Step Unscented for my cat for a couple years. I switched to the Low Tracking 2 weeks ago. I really like the Low Tracking litter. The litter granules are bigger so there is less mess and its easier to clean up outside the litter pan. I think my cat prefers it too.
Date published: 2021-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No litter clinging to my kitty's paws! Was worried Bob was chewing the litter stuck on his paws and perhaps getting sick 2 weeks in All is well No litter stuck on his paws and feeling great
Date published: 2021-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good unscented cat litter I'm not sure how much this actually cuts down on tracking but my cat is a slob. I like that it is unscented and it clumps tighter than other brands I've tried.
Date published: 2021-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bang for your buck! Bought this for my cat because his other clumping litter stuck to his paws and the scent made him allergic. This litter stopped the tracking and sticking and he no longer had goopy eyes because there's no scent! You can't smell the litter box at all and it's fairly priced for $15 for 22.5 lb box at Target. Just wish it was available at other retailers because I haven't seen this specific litter at walmart or even petsmart.
Date published: 2021-02-06
  • y_2022, m_8, d_13, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_410, tr_1356
  • loc_en_US, sid_clean-paws-unscented-litter, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_freshstep
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 589.43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT