Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Clean Paws® Multi-Cat Scented Litter with the power of Febreze

Introducing Clean Paws, our first low-tracking litter designed to stay in the box and off your floors.

In a survey of 40,000 shoppers by Kantar TNS, Clean Paws® was chosen as the 2019 Product of the Year in the Cat Care category.

Clean Paws<sup>®</sup> Multi-Cat Scented Litter with the power of Febreze 10.8lb Clean Paws<sup>®</sup> Multi-Cat Scented Litter with the power of Febreze 12.6lb Clean Paws<sup>®</sup> Multi-Cat Scented Litter with the power of Febreze 18lb Clean Paws<sup>®</sup> Multi-Cat Scented Litter with the power of Febreze 22.5lb Clean Paws<sup>®</sup> Multi-Cat Scented Litter with the power of Febreze 37.8lb
40
  • 10.8 LB
  • 12.6 LB
  • 18 LB
  • 22.5 LB
  • 37.8 LB 4-Pack
25

Scratch up more Paw Points®
by rating and reviewing our products.

Earn 25 Paw Points® >
  • – A special blend of larger particles is designed to stay in the box and stick less to your cat’s fur and paws.
  • – Increased odor-fighting protection with the power of Febreze for multi-cat litter boxes. 10-day Odor Control GUARANTEED. Leaves behind a fresh clean scent.
  • Now with Ammonia Block! Ammonia Block technology from Fresh Step stops odors from one of the primary odor offenders in your litter box: cat urine. Working in two ways, this technology controls bacterial growth, while also deactivating the enzyme that forms ammonia. What does it all mean for you? A litter that keeps ammonia odors away from your litter box and home.
  • – Locks in liquid and odor on contact. Clumps tight with Fresh Step® ClumpLock® technology for easy cleanup.
  • – Our lowest dust formula.
  • – Created with your cat's health and happiness in mind.
Check out our new convenient packaging for sizes 34 lb. and larger:
  • – New compact packaging goes from store shelf to car to home easily.
  • – Easy to carry, pour and store.
  • – Inner pouch has a no-mess spout and is resealable.

© 2019 FRESH STEP is a registered trademark of The Clorox Pet Products Company. Certain trademarks used under license from The Procter & Gamble Company or its affiliates.

 
  • product feature 10-Day odor control
  • product feature Lower dust
  • product feature Odor-fighting power

SHOP ONLINE

Not all products are available at each online retailer.

REVIEWS

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent odor control! We have two male cats, and this is the only litter that effectively controls the odor! It also clumps great for easy scooping! Beat litter on the market in my opinion!
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting smell I started with the fresh steps extreme which I like but ended up with a few more babies. So I decided to try this litter and it has been a game changer in my house. I love the low dust,the box it comes in for easy storage and the fact the smell is long lasting. Definitely my go to!
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clumps Are Better I am using the Clean Paws for the first time with two of my cats and it clumps individually much better than other. With the other the clumps would clump together and become larger and heavier. I am very pleased and will purchase again.
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love this product because it keeps my house from smelling bad
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality litter My partner & I buy this for our cat all the time. We only have one at the apartment, byt since it's small the multi cat seems to last.
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best cat litter I have been using Fresh Step for 8 years now. It is the only litter that does the trick for having three cats. I have tried many other varieties and always came back to Fresh Step.
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes Amazing :) smells amazing and so easy to scoop! No smelly poos in this house!
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Good Good odor control. Clumping makes it hard to tell what is in box.
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Cat Litter This is the only kind we use and we wouldn't change it ever!
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for our Litter Robot We use this in our two Litter Robots. It is the best we have used.
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent litter! I am so happy I opted to give fresh step a chance when my retailer was out of my normal brand. Needless to say, Fresh Step is my cats new favorite litter!
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really love the smell, it masked oders well I have two cats, but you wouldn't even be able to tell because theres no smell
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NO MESS Really helps with not having litter everywhere. The litter stays in the litter box.
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! This product is excellent! We have 3 kittens and it traps the odor and is very easy when cleaning the litter.
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Want a job done right... I have confidence that when I use Fresh Step the clean up job is done right, no odor to be embarrassed when guests come and I feel it is safe for my cat. Thanks Fresh Step for doing what you say you will do!
Date published: 2019-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Cat Litter I have tried different litters and Freshstep is the best cat litter I have used.
Date published: 2019-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best! This cat liter has no odor whatsoever. It smells fresh all the time. Extremely easy to clean and there is no tracking. Brand you can trust, is consistent and high quality.
Date published: 2019-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Favorite of Our Two Cats Having two cats share a litter box can be a challenge. We've found that with Clean Paws our finicky old man has no issue with sharing with the younger sassy lady. Both will effectively use the box and I enjoy the litter staying right inside
Date published: 2019-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from dont stick to their feet smells good and no litter sticks to their feet we have 7 cats good product
Date published: 2019-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Product for Multiple Kitties!!! This is my go to brand. Always has been and always will be due to the exellence in product and care for my kitties. It smells fresh for a long time. And I don't find cat litter all over my house like I use to.
Date published: 2019-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good litter!!!! The cats love it. They can't wait until I open the box to use it.
Date published: 2019-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells Great When You Think It Wouldn't I love when Febreze is added to the products. Not only does this product smell good but it keeps my cat clean and there's less of a mess!
Date published: 2019-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This litter clumps well and no smell in house at all.
Date published: 2019-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from loved no trackng i hanve bought this a few times i just wish that i was ina 25lb like the rest
Date published: 2019-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No odor Good product, no dust, cat used box with no issues
Date published: 2019-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Litter! This is probably one of my favorite litters I use! It works great and it smells great and helps keep odors trapped in the litter box. Highly recommend this product!
Date published: 2019-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NO STINK PEOPLE COME TO MY HOME AND WHEN THEY SEE MY CATS THEY SAY WOW I DIDN'T REALIZE YOU HAD CATS BECAUSE OTHER PEOPLES HOUSE SMELL. SO I TELL THEM TO RECOMMEND FRESH STEP LITTER ANY TYPE AND THEY WILL BE SURPRISED AT HOW GREAT THIS PRODUCT IS.
Date published: 2019-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice litter Clean Paws Multi-cat scented litter works well; however, I believe the scent is way too strong.
Date published: 2019-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I used another type of litter for the first few months of having our furry babies but the litter was ALL over! Then I saw Clean Paws on a commercial, thought why not try this and buy, am I happy! It isn't 100% in the litterbox but darn close to it. Will only buy this and with Febreze. Really controls odor in my opinion.
Date published: 2019-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best cat litter I have started using this exclusively for my senior cat. She urinates a lot and this product absorbs and clumps well, and I love the fresh febreeze scent. it is also low tracking so not as much of a mess as with other litters.
Date published: 2019-07-04
  • y_2019, m_7, d_12, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1005, tr_4814
  • loc_en_US, sid_clean-paws-multi-cat-scented-litter, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_freshstep
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 229.01ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT