Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Crystals

Crystals 4lb Crystals 8lb

Pretty and powerful. Easier clean-up, stronger odor protection and light on paws.

Crystals 4lb Crystals 8lb
  • 4 LB
  • 8 LB
  • Quickly absorbs moisture and stops odor 5X better than the leading clay litter.
  • Small crystals minimize dust and make scooping easy.
  • Lightweight crystals are gentle on your cat's paws, easier to carry and make changing the box a breeze.

JOIN PAW POINTS® REWARDS

Buy cat stuff & snag rewards!
JOIN NOW
BV Reviews

JOIN PAW POINTS® REWARDS

Buy cat stuff & snag rewards!
JOIN NOW
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST LITTER EVER A friend of mine gave me this litter because I had to leave my home suddenly due to a domestic violence incident with my brother and I had to flee with my dog and cat and this is without a doubt the best litter ever since I had to have a litter box in the back seat of my car for three days and it did not smell at all. The only good thing to come out of this was finding Fresh Step litter
Date published: 2022-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I got a bag free and tried it. It works great. Scooping is easy.
Date published: 2022-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leah loves her crystals Ever since we adopted Leah back in 2020, we bought her this litter cystals. She loves it so much and wont use it in any other litter. A month ago we had a hard time finding a bag and we had to buy her another kind but she just wont use it. Thank god our near by Target finally restock!
Date published: 2022-03-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Looks can be deceiving These crystals sit in the litter box for 4 days, my cats don't seem to like it. None of them had peed or pooped on it. Very pretty crystals, but they don't have any scent. Bummer. My cats prefer their non-crystals scented arm n hammer or the clay kind. Is a waste of money n time.
Date published: 2022-03-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Day 2 and my apartment smells like cat poo its day two after swapping from clay fresh step liter to fresh step crystals and my apartment smells like cat poo. I thought it was just me. I changed the liter yesterday morning and when we came in from dinner that evening I noticed the smell so I scooped the cat pan. This morning I scooped as I normally do. My place still smelled of cat poo. My daughter comes to me and says, mommy Sammy's cat pan stinks LOL. I'm so upset, I brought two bags of this crystal junk. I'm gonna run to the corner store before this snow storm because ain't now way I'm smelling my cats poo all weekend. FYI Sammy is a seven moth old kitten
Date published: 2022-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty for Sure! After learning I had to wait 30 days for my 1st bag of Pretty Litter I ran to Walmart and found Fresh Step Crystals. It took my cat a couple days to get use to it and my skeptical self 3 weeks to totally fall in love with it. My wallet loves it as well.
Date published: 2021-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this litter! I love this litter and typically mix it with Sustainably Yours litter to create the best litter combination known to man. Fresh Step Crystals has a very light, fresh scent that doesn't bother me (or seem to bother my cats), and I'm very sensitive to smells. However, I haven't been able to find this in any store or online retailer for the past month. Please tell me that this litter hasn't be discontinued!
Date published: 2021-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. Been using this for years! We love this product. It lasts about a month with one cat. It's never smelly. We get the occasional blue crystals throughout the house due to them sometimes getting stuck in the cats paws but that's much better than clay dust. We can't find this anywhere lately. Not in the big box stores and not online. What's happening?
Date published: 2021-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best cat litter! Low dust and fresh scent. Very disappointed that i can't find it in any stores in my area. Had to get another brand of crystal litter, and the dust is killing me. When will it be back in stock?
Date published: 2021-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The BEST litter My cat and I alike LOVE this litter. I've tried other crystal litters and they do not compare. I'm disappointed that it is out of stock everywhere.. is it discontinued?
Date published: 2021-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best litter ever! I have been using this for a few months for my two cats and it doesn't track like clay litter and no smell. I am disappointed that there is a shortage apparently because it is out of stock everywhere.
Date published: 2021-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crystals saved me I started using the crystals about a month ago and I'm not going back. I live in multi cat rescue/foster household and the crystals help so much with litter odor. I recommend them to everyone
Date published: 2021-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Litter! This is the only litter we buy. Nothing else compares.
Date published: 2021-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No smell! We switched from regular litter to crystals for our 2 inside kitties and this stuff is great! Wish I had switched long ago!
Date published: 2021-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for automatic litter box I use this type of litter for my automatic litter box. It works well.
Date published: 2021-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as Advertised With daily scooping this certainly is the best cat litter to use on the market. Recommend it to everyone though most store only carry 1 or 2 bags and some don’t carry this type of Fresh Step all together. Rare find and our favorite brand.
Date published: 2021-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Crystal litter This is the only crystal litter my cats will use. It smells great and it’s at a great price too
Date published: 2021-06-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Smelly cat So this is supposed to last 30 days... it does not. A week and a half tops... we suffer through the second week because of the urine smell. I still use it because you pour it in and no clumping so you don't have to keep more on hand to replace what you scooped out and the no dust. But you have to deal with the smell the 2nd week.
Date published: 2021-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for my kitty! My almost 19 year old kitty is in kidney failure and drinks a lot of water, thus uses the litter box more than usual. We find that we get about 3-4 weeks out of the bag, not the two months they advertise, but for good reason. I highly recommend for the ease of stirring, low tracking, and odor control.
Date published: 2021-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Withstands 5 cats! We've tried every type of litter from clumping clays, to paper pellets! This litter far surpasses every one. Daily cleaning is a breeze, tracking is minimal, no dust, and when the box needs changed fully you can clearly see the tint in the crystals. I recommend this litter to everyone!
Date published: 2021-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Less smelly I bought this product for the first time and it's amazing. No smells and easy the clean
Date published: 2021-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff! my fellow cat lover suggested the crystals to my and i love it! it’s pretty too
Date published: 2021-06-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from it’s pretty dusty i went back to a Wal-Mart brand because the dust factor was similar but their crystal litter is a fraction of the price. Also, hard to find Fresh Step Crystals in stock at Wal-Mart and can only USE one (1) digital coupon at a time. I have two cats and STILL need to replace this weekly regardless of what Fresh Step proclaims, hence why I went back to Wal-Mary’s brand at half the costs.
Date published: 2021-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Automated Cleaner I used this many years ago in a traditional box. Didn't work. With my automated feeder, it moves the crystals around, making them activate! Love it!
Date published: 2021-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best litter ever I’ve got two jerk cats that make us scoop every day and dump the box every other day, until we found these. With a quick daily scoop it keeps the house stink free and the cats happy without a every other day change. When it is time for a full change it’s so easy just a quick dump, rinse, dry and refill. No pesky soaking or scrubbing to get nasty litter residue off.
Date published: 2021-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I bought this a week ago and I love it. I wanted to find a litter that covers the odor and isn’t as messy as regular litter. So far so good!
Date published: 2021-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product I recently bought this product and I’m honestly so impressed no dust or odor and it’s a beautiful color
Date published: 2021-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing color and no dust I just bought this recently and I would highly recommend no smell at all!!
Date published: 2021-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally solved ongoing issues We started Fresh Step crystals 3 weeks ago, and are amazed how our cat’s messy litter box behavior has immediately changed for the best. No more litter outside the box!
Date published: 2021-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective & Keeps Room Smelling Great I tried this out after I wasn’t happy with Skoon or any traditional litter. So far this is my favorite litter. It keeps the room smelling great and is very easy to scoop and clean.
Date published: 2021-06-22
  • y_2022, m_6, d_26, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1022, tr_9278
  • loc_en_US, sid_crystal-litter, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_freshstep
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 338.92ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT